Dames SocMed Basics Boot Camp

Some Dames with Jenny Devoe after a recent concert.

Some Dames with Jenny DeVoe after a recent concert.

I attended a wonderful Social Media training by Kyle Lacy last week as part of the Learn2Lead series which is being put on by Leadership Johnson County, the Johnson County Community Foundation and both the Franklin and Greenwood Chambers of Commerce.  Although I have been fortunate as a Red Cross public affairs volunteer to had have thousands of dollars in social media training, I ALWAYS learn something new at any training, because the  the discipline is evolving so rapidly. And it is a discipline, but that’s another post.

At the conclusion of the presentation, several of my Dame friends asked me lots of similar questions and I realized that it would be most efficient (and Dames are always efficient) to answer everyone’s questions all at once. So with the help of Dame Tandy Shuck, we’ve arranged a Dames SocMed Basics Boot Camp for Wednesday, October 7 at Franklin College from 5:30-7:30 PM.  Immediately following, we’ll adjourn to Richard’s Pizza Oven for refreshments and further questioning (I told you we are efficient!).  If you want to join us, let me know by posting a comment here and I’ll follow up.

And for those of you who may think I’m being insulting using the word “Dames”, here’s the official “Dames Definition” from Dame Deb Walton: “a Dame is a female that works to help other Dames become all they can be, and they support other Dames.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Social Media

Leave a Reply

